Howlin' Brothers announce The Sun Studio Session EP


Howlin' Brothers announce The Sun Studio Session EP

The Howlin’ Brothers have just announced the release of The Sun Studio Session EP, as a follow up to their recent album Howl.

In order to keep the momentum strong with their new fans between now and the release of their next studio album, the trio have created a six track EP, The Sun Studio Session EP that was recorded in May of this year at the famous Sun Studio in Memphis. The tracks were recorded live in the studio, as was the custom when the Sun Studio gained fame for being the recording home of Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins, Jerry Lee Lewis and Charlie Rich.

The EP features four original songs from the band: “Till I Find You,” “Troubled Waltz,” “Take Me Down,” and “Charleston Chew," ending with a new version of “Tennessee Blues,” which also appears on Howl. Click HERE to watch the trio perform the track live at the Sun Studio.

“Recording at Sun Studios was like going back in time,” says Howlin’ Brother Jared Green, who plays guitar, harmonica, piano and sings. “You can see and feel the history in the walls and floor of the tracking room. It was an honour to work with engineer Matt Ross-Spang and be captured with that authentic Sun Studios sound.”

The Sun Studio EP track list:
1. Dixie Fried
2. Til I Find You
3. Troubled Waltz
4. Take Me Down
5. Charleston Chew
6. Tennessee Blues